CongregationRefreshments after service
St Michael'sHarvest Festival
site designed & hosted by
www.cddweb.co.uk
Bible

 

Church Services:

All at 11.30am

 

We love to see visitors at our services. If you are in the area do drop in and say hello. You will be warmly welcomed!

1st Sunday (in the month)

All age Worship (Family Service)

St. Michael's Church, Shotwick

2nd Sunday

Holy Communion (Book of Common Worship)

3rd Sunday

Morning Prayer (1662 Prayer Book)

4th Sunday

Holy Communion (1662 Prayer Book)

5th Sunday

Holy Communion (1662 Prayer Book)

 

What's happening in 2017?

Church Festivals, Special Services & Events

 

 

Thursday 16th February 7:30pm

Burton Village Hall

Fun quiz night with fish and chips supper

Thursday 9th March 7:30pm

"The RSPB on the Dee". A talk in church by Dan Trotman

Sunday 2nd April 11:30pm

All Age service followed by Annual Church Meeting and bring and share lunch

 

Friday 14th April Good Friday

Good Friday Service at 14:00. Walk of witness from Shotwick to Burton (or travel) to Burton Church for tea and service

Saturday 15th April

Decorating of Church for Easter 10:00-12:00

Sunday 16th April

11:30

Easter Sunday

Receiving of Water Aid jars

Friday 28th - 30th April

Art Weekend

Sunday 21st May 11:30am

Rogation Sunday and Pet service

Saturday 10th June

Burton Fete

Saturday 5th August

Walk to be arranged

Saturday 9th September

Visit to Lichfield

Thursday 14th September 7:30pm

Talk to be arranged

Saturday 7th October

Decorating Church for Harvest

Sunday 8th October

Harvest Festival 3 pm. No 1130 am service. 

Sunday 12th November

Remembrance Sunday. Gather in Church at 10:50 to prepare for short ceremony by Memorial.

Thursday 16th November 7:30pm

"Beside the Seaside" - a talk in church by Geoff Pickard

Sunday 17th December

Service of nine Lessons and Carols at 4 pm. No 11.30 am service on that day.

Thursday 21st December 6pm

Christmas bedtime storytelling

Monday 25th December

Christmas Day. 11.00 am service. NOTE earlier time

Sunday 14th January 2018

Today is Plough Sunday. Celebrate the beginning of the agricultural year with prayers for the blessing of the land, followed by a ploughman's lunch in Church